Chairs and Directors

Department/Program Chair/Director Email Phone
Africana Studies Akin Ogundiran  ogundiran@uncc.edu  704-687-5162
Anthropology Steven Falconer sfalcon1@uncc.edu 704-687-7459
Biological Sciences Pinku Mukherjee pmukherj@uncc.edu 704-687-5465
Chemistry Bernadette Donovan-Merkert bdonovan@uncc.edu 704-687-1464
Communication Studies Jason Black jblac143@uncc.edu 704-687-0783
Criminal Justice & Criminology Michael Turner mgturner@uncc.edu  704-687-0755
English Mark West miwest@uncc.edu 704-687-0618
Geography & Earth Sciences Craig Allan cjallan@uncc.edu 704-687-5999
Global Studies Dale Smith dsmit367@uncc.edu 704-687-5182
History Jürgen Buchenau jbuchenau@uncc.edu 704-687-5136
Languages & Culture Studies Ann Gonzalez abgonzal@uncc.edu 704-687-8761
Mathematics & Statistics Yuanan Diao ydiao@uncc.edu 704-687-0635
Philosophy Shannon Sullivan ssullivan@uncc.edu 704-687-5418
Physics & Optical Science Glenn Boreman

gboreman@uncc.edu

704-687-8173
Political Science & Public Administration Greg Weeks gbweeks@uncc.edu 704-687-7574
Psychological Science Fary Cachelin (interim Eric Heggestad) fcacheli@uncc.edu (edhegges@uncc.edu) 704-687-1319 (1338)
Religious Studies Joanne Maguire Robinson Joanne.Robinson@uncc.edu 704-687-5198
Sociology Stephanie Moller smoller@uncc.edu 704-687-7824
Aerospace – ROTC Lt. Col Richard T. Sanders rsande21@uncc.edu 704‑687‑8100
Military Science – ROTC MAJ Chunka Smith csmit549@uncc.edu 704-687-8510
American Studies Paula Eckard pgeckard@uncc.edu 704-687-0021
Botanical Gardens Jeffrey Gillman jgillman@uncc.edu 704-687-0722
Center for Professional and Applied Ethics Gordon Hull

ghull@uncc.edu

704-687-7804
Center for the Study of the New South Ashli Stokes aqstokes@uncc.edu 704-687-0780
Charlotte Teachers Institute Scott Gartlan scott.gartlan@uncc.edu 704-687-0078
Cognitive Science Mark Faust mefaust@uncc.edu 704-687-1341
Gerontology Julian Montoro Rodriguez jmontoro@uncc.edu 704-687-6166
Health Psychology Virginia Gil-Rivas vgilriva@uncc.edu 704-687-1330
Holocaust, Genocide & Human Rights John Cox jcox73@uncc.edu  704-687-5181
Liberal Studies Anita Blanchard alblanch@uncc.edu 704-687-1320
Organizational Science Steven Rogelberg sgrogelb@uncc.edu 704-687-1351
Project Mosiac VACANT   704-687-XXXX
Public Policy Martha Kropf mekropf@uncc.edu 704-687-7332
University Writing Program Joan Mullin jmulli40@uncc.edu 704-687-1897
Women’s & Gender Studies Janaka Lewis j.lewis@uncc.edu 704-687-3867