Academic Advising in CLAS

The Office of Advising & Student Services is the primary provider of academic advising for declared freshmen in the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences. Staffed by six full-time academic advisors, the center also serves as a resource to any UNC Charlotte student, faculty, or staff member with questions regarding advising and the general education requirements.

We are located in Fretwell 235, beside the main entrance on the second floor of the building.
Main telephone number: 704-687-0066
Regular hours: 9 AM to 4 PM  (See below for current advising hours.)

 

 

Current Advising Hours

We are currently available for walk-in advising.  Please see walk-in hours below.

 

Jan. 20th - 24th
  • Monday, January 20: University Closed
  • Tuesday, January 21: 9:00-11:00; 2:00-4:00
  • Wednesday, January 22: 9:00-4:00
  • Thursday, January 23:  9:00-4:00
  • Friday, January 24:  9:00-4:00
Jan. 27th - 31st
  • Monday, January 27: 9:00-4:00
  • Tuesday, January 28: 11:15-4:00
  • Wednesday, January 29: 9:00-4:00
  • Thursday, January 30:  9:00-4:00
  • Friday, January 31:  9:00-4:00